Date: Sept. 23, 2016

Event: Qualifying for the Bad Boy Off Road 300 (Round 28 of 36)

Series: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

Location: New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon (1.058-mile oval)

Pole Winner: Carl Edwards of Joe Gibbs Racing (28.119 seconds at 135.453 mph)

SHR Lineup:

Kurt Busch (13th, 28.348 seconds at 134.359 mph)

Kevin Harvick (19th, 28.484 seconds at 133.717 mph)

Tony Stewart (22nd, 28.642 seconds at 132.980 mph)

Danica Patrick (24th, 28.895 seconds at 131.815 mph)

Kurt Busch, driver of the No. 41 Monster Energy/Haas Automation Chevrolet SS, led the four-car Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) contingent Friday at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon by setting the 13th-fastest lap in qualifying for Sunday’s Bad Boy Off Road 300 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race. Busch turned a lap of 28.348 seconds at 134.359 mph on the 1.058-mile oval in the final qualifying round.

Qualifying consisted of three rounds. The first was 20 minutes, with every driver on the track vying to set the fastest lap. The 24 fastest drivers from the first round advanced to the second, 10-minute round and the fastest 12 drivers from that session advanced to the final, five-minute round where they battled for the pole. Positions 1-12 were set by speeds in the final round. Positions 13-24 were set by speeds in the second round. The remaining 40-car field was set by speeds posted by those who did not advance past the first round.

Kevin Harvick, driver of the No. 4 ditech Chevrolet SS for SHR, qualified 19th with a time of 28.484 seconds at 133.717 mph.

Tony Stewart, driver of the No. 14 Code 3 Associates/Mobil 1 Chevrolet SS for SHR, qualified 22nd with a time of 28.642 seconds at 132.980 mph.

Danica Patrick, driver of the No. 10 Nature’s Bakery Chevrolet SS for SHR, qualified 24th with a time of 28.895 seconds at 131.815 mph.

Carl Edwards led the final round of knockout qualifying by taking the pole with a lap of 28.119 seconds at 135.453 mph. It was his 22nd career Sprint Cup pole, his third at New Hampshire and his sixth of the season.

Martin Truex Jr. will start on the outside of row one after clocking in at 28.169 seconds at 135.212 mph.

The 10 other drivers who made it to the final round of qualifying were Ryan Newman, Jimmie Johnson, Denny Hamlin, Kyle Larson, Jamie McMurray, Matt Kenseth, Kasey Kahne, Chase Elliott, Brad Keselowski and Kyle Busch. All are listed in the order they will start the race.

The Bad Boy Off Road 300 gets underway at 2 p.m. EDT Sunday with live coverage provided by NBCSN.